Term Dates

  • termdates banner
MCMA TERM DATES CALENDAR FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2017/18
 
AUTUMN TERM
 
 
Inset Days (Academy closed to Pupils) Monday, 4th September 2017 and  Tuesday, 5th September 2017
Term starts for pupils
Term finishes
Wednesday, 6th September 2017
Friday, 20th October 2017
Half-term Monday 23rd October 2017  to Friday 27th October 2017
Term Starts
Term finishes
Monday, 30th October  2017
Friday, 22nd December 2017
Christmas Holiday Monday 25th December 2017 to                      Wednesday 3rd January 2018

SPRING TERM

Inset Days (Academy closed to Pupils) Thursday 4th January 2018 and                           Friday 5th January 2018
Term starts
Term finishes
Monday, 8th January 2018
Friday, 16th February 2018
Half-term  Monday 19th February 2018 to Friday 23rd February 2018
Term starts
Term finishes
Monday, 26th February 2018
At 12.30pm Wednesday, 28th March 2018
Inset Day (Academy closed to Pupils) Thursday, 29th March 2018
Easter Holiday  Friday, 30th March 2018 to Friday, 13th April 2018

SUMMER TERM

Term starts Monday, 16th  April 2018
Early May Bank Holiday Early May Bank Holiday
Term finishes           Friday, 25th May 2018
Half-term      Monday  28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018
Term starts
Term finishes for pupils
Monday, 4th June 2018
Friday, 20th  July 2018
 
Public Holidays 2017-2018
 
Monday, 25th December 2017   – Christmas Day
Tuesday, 26th December 2017  – Boxing Day
Monday, 1st January 2018        –  New Year’s Day
Friday, 30th March 2018            –  Good Friday
Monday, 2nd April 2018            –   Easter Monday
Monday, 7th May 2018              –   Early May Bank Holiday
Monday, 28th May 2018            –   Spring Bank Holiday
Monday, 27th August 2018       –   Summer Bank Holiday

MANCHESTER CREATIVE & MEDIA ACADEMY:  TERM DATES 2018 – 2019

Autumn term

Inset days – academy closed to students:  Monday 3rd September 2018  & Tuesday 4th September 2018

Term starts for students: Wednesday, 5th September 2018 – Friday, 19th October 2018

Half term holiday: Monday, 22nd October 2018 – Friday, 26th October 2018

Term starts for students: Monday, 29th October 2018 – Wednesday, 19th December 2018

Inset day – academy closed to students:  Friday 23rd November 2018

Christmas holiday: Thursday, 20th December 2018 – Wednesday, 2nd January 2019

Spring term

Inset days – academy closed to students:  Thursday 3rd January 2019 & Friday 4th January 2019

Term starts for students: Monday, 7th January 2019 – Friday, 15th February 2019

Half term holiday: Monday, 18th February 2019 – Friday, 22nd February 2019

Term starts for students: Monday, 25th February 2019 – Friday, 5th April 2019

Easter Break: Monday, 8th April 2019 – Monday, 22nd April 2019

Summer Term

Term starts for students: Tuesday, 23rd April 2019 – Friday, 24th May 2019

Early May Bank Holiday – Monday 6th May 2019

Half term holiday: Monday, 27th May 2019 – Friday, 31st May 2019

Term starts for students: Monday, 3rd June 2019 – Tuesday, 23rd July 2019

Public holidays:

Tuesday 25 December 2018 (Christmas Day)

Wednesday 26 December 2018 (Boxing Day)

Tuesday 1 January 2019 (New Year’s Day)

Friday 19 April 2019 (Good Friday)

Monday 22 April 2019 (Easter Monday)

Monday 6 May 2019 (Early May Bank Holiday)

Monday 27 May 2019 (Spring Bank Holiday)

Monday 26 August 2019 (Summer Bank Holiday)