Term Dates

  • termdates banner
MCMA TERM DATES CALENDAR FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2017/18
 
AUTUMN TERM
 
 
Inset Days (Academy closed to Pupils) Monday, 4th September 2017 and  Tuesday, 5th September 2017
Term starts for pupils
Term finishes
Wednesday, 6th September 2017
Friday, 20th October 2017
Half-term Monday 23rd October 2017  to Friday 27th October 2017
Term Starts
Term finishes
Monday, 30th October  2017
Friday, 22nd December 2017
Christmas Holiday Monday 25th December 2017 to                      Wednesday 3rd January 2018

SPRING TERM

Inset Days (Academy closed to Pupils) Thursday 4th January 2018 and                           Friday 5th January 2018
Term starts
Term finishes
Monday, 8th January 2018
Friday, 16th February 2018
Half-term  Monday 19th February 2018 to Friday 23rd February 2018
Term starts
Term finishes
Monday, 26th February 2018
Wednesday, 28th March 2018
Inset Day (Academy closed to Pupils) Thursday, 29th March 2018
Easter Holiday  Friday, 30th March 2018 to Friday, 13th April 2018

SUMMER TERM

Term starts Monday, 16th  April 2018
Early May Bank Holiday Early May Bank Holiday
Term finishes           Friday, 25th May 2018
Half-term      Monday  28th May 2018 to Friday 1st June 2018
Term starts
Term finishes for pupils
Monday, 4th June 2018
Friday, 20th  July 2018
 
Public Holidays 2017-2018
 
Monday, 25th December 2017   – Christmas Day
Tuesday, 26th December 2017  – Boxing Day
Monday, 1st January 2018        –  New Year’s Day
Friday, 30th March 2018            –  Good Friday
Monday, 2nd April 2018            –   Easter Monday
Monday, 7th May 2018              –   Early May Bank Holiday
Monday, 28th May 2018            –   Spring Bank Holiday
Monday, 27th August 2018       –   Summer Bank Holiday
MCMA TERM DATES CALENDAR FOR THE ACADEMIC YEAR 2018/19
 
AUTUMN TERM
 
 
Inset Days (Academy closed to Pupils) TO BE CONFIRMED
Term starts for pupils
Term finishes
Monday, 3rd September 2018
Friday, 19th October 2018
Half-term Monday 22nd October 2018  to Friday 26th October 2018
Term Starts
Term finishes
Monday, 29th October  2018
Wednesday, 19th December 2018
Christmas Holiday
Thursday 20th December 2018 to                      Wednesday 2nd January 2019

SPRING TERM

Inset Days (Academy closed to Pupils) TO BE CONFIRMED
Term starts
Term finishes
Thursday, 3rd January 2019
Friday, 15th February 2019
Half-term  Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019
Term starts
Term finishes
Monday, 25th February 2019
Friday, 5th April 2019
Inset Day (Academy closed to Pupils) TO BE CONFIRMED
Easter Holiday  Monday, 8th April 2019 to Monday, 22nd April 2019

SUMMER TERM

Term starts Tuesday, 23rd April 2019
Early May Bank Holiday Monday, 6th May 2019
Term finishes           Friday, 24th May 2019
Half-term      Monday  27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019
Term starts
Term finishes for pupils
Monday, 3rd June 2019
Tuesday, 23rd July 2019
 
Public Holidays 2018-2019
 
Tuesday, 25th December 2018          Christmas Day
Wednesday, 26th December 2018     Boxing Day
Monday, 1st January 2018                 New Year’s Day
Friday, 19th April 2019                       Good Friday
Monday, 22nd April 2019                   Easter Monday
Monday, 6th May 2019                      Early May Bank Holiday
Monday, 27th May 2019                    Spring Bank Holiday
Monday, 26th August 2019                Summer Bank Holiday